top of page

Updated: Sep 30, 2023

Blair Sterling Johnson & Martinez, P.C. is pleased to announce that Christopher R. Odoca has joined the firm as an associate attorney.

Originally from Guam, Christopher went on to college at the University of Southern California where he graduated Summa Cum Laude in 2008 with his B.A. in Political Science and a Minor in Sociology. He obtained his law degree, as well as Environmental Law Certificate, from the William S. Richardson School of Law, University of Hawaii in 2012.

Christopher comes to the firm after completing a clerkship with the Supreme Court of Guam and working in the Prosecution Division at the office of the Attorney General.

Christopher will focus on commercial transactions and commercial litigation.

New Associate Christopher R. Odoca

Jehan'Ad G. Martinez

Jehan'Ad G. Martinez has been elected as the newest President of the Guam Bar Association. A swearing in ceremony for Mr. Martinez and the new Board of Governors was held on February 19, 2015 during the Bar Association’s annual meeting.

He will be the fourth member of the firm to serve as President of the Guam Bar Association. Past presidents from the firm include William J. Blair, J. Bradley Klemm, and Lawrence R. Barusch.

William J. Blair was presented with a judicial resolution, recognizing his contributions as the Lawyer Member on the Advisory Committee to the Judicial Council of Guam. The resolution was presented to Mr. Blair by the justices of the Supreme Court of Guam and the judges of the Superior Court of Guam on February 18, 2015.

Mr. Blair served as the first lawyer member on the advisory committee since his appointment by then Chief Justice F. Philip Carbullido in 2003. The resolution honored Mr. Blair for his dedication and diligence as well as the calm and reasoned counsel he provided during his 11 year tenure.

William J. Blair Accepts Resolution from the Judicial Council of Guam

Pictured from left to right are: Attorney F. Randall Cunliffe; Justice Katherine A. Maraman; Justice F. Philip Carbullido; Chief Justice Robert J. Torres Jr.; Attorney William J. Blair; Presiding Judge Alberto C. Lamorena, III; and Judge Arthur R. Barcinas.



bottom of page